List of 23 countries that won the 2018 World Cup Ticket, Messi et al qualified

List of 23 countries that won the 2018 World Cup Ticket, Messi et al qualified

Argentina national team managed to ensure a place in the 2018 World Cup

Had expected not to escape, Argentina managed to win with a convincing 3-1 over Ecuador through Lionel Messi hat-trick.

Messi’s glorious appearance followed by Luis Suarez who helped Uruguay through a 4-2 victory over Bolivia.

Meanwhile, Colombia became the fourth country in the South American Zone to ensure themselves qualify for the 2018 World Cup after Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina.

In the North American and Caribbean Zone, Panama became the last country to escape automatically.

This is the first time Panama participated in the world’s largest interstate football event.

The North American and Caribbean zones have previously passed Mexico and Costa Rica to the 2018 World Cup.

Previously, the European Zone had received 10 automatic escaped representatives, namely France, Russia, Germany, Serbia, Poland, England, Spain, Belgium, Iceland and Russia acting as the host.

The Asian Zone has also sent representatives through Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, and South Korea.

The African Zone has also confirmed two representatives, namely Nigeria and Egypt.

There are still nine slots in the 2018 World Cup group rounds that will be contested through the play-offs.

Here are 23 countries that have ensured themselves qualify for the 2018 World Cup finals until Wednesday (11/10/2017):

1.Russia (host)
2.Brasil (first rank South America zone, date passed March 28, 2017)
3.Iran (Group A Asian zone winner, June 12, 2017)
4.Jepang (winner of Group B Asian zone, 31st August 2017)
5.Mexico (CONCACAF zone winner, September 1, 2017)
6.Belgia (Group H European zone winner, 3 September 2017)
7. South Korea (second in Group A Asia zone, 5 September 2017)
8.Arab Arabia (ranked second Group B Asian zone, 5 September 2017)
9.German (Group C winner of the European zone, 5 October 2017)
10.English (Group F European zone winner, 5 October 2017)
11.Spanish (Group G European zone winner, 6th October 2017)
12.Nigeria (Group B winner African zone, October 7, 2017)
13. Costa Rica (second-place CONCACAF zone, 7 October 2017)
14.Poland (European Group E champion Europa, 8 October 2017)
15.Mesir (Group E winners African zone, October 8, 2017)
16.Serbia (European Group D champion Europa, 9 October 2017)
17.Islandia (Group I European zone winners, 9 October 2017)
18.France (Europa League Group A champions, 10 October 2017)
19.Portugal (European Group B winner of the zone, 10 October 2017

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *